Florence Grace

Hot on the heels of all the excitement around Amy Snow, I wrote Florence Grace and I couldn't have done it without love and support from a huge number of people. Enormous thanks go once again to my amazing publishing team at Quercus – I ...

Florence Grace

'Possibly the most wonderful book I've ever read. A complete joy' Amazon reviewer Florrie Buckley is an orphan, living on the wind-blasted moors of Cornwall where she runs wild in the mysterious landscape. But when Florrie turns fourteen, she inherits a never-imagined secret: she is related to a wealthy and notorious London family, the Graces. Overnight, her life changes and she moves from country to city, from poverty to wealth. Cut off from everyone she has ever known, Florrie must learn the rules of this strange new world if she is ever to fit in... The stunning new novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of Lisa Wingate's Before We Were Yous and Dinah Jefferies. *** Tracy Rees' latest historical novel DARLING BLUE is also available now!

More Books:

Florence Grace
Language: en
Pages: 544
Authors: Tracy Rees
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-30 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'Possibly the most wonderful book I've ever read. A complete joy' Amazon reviewer Florrie Buckley is an orphan, living on the wind-blasted moors of Cornwall where she runs wild in the mysterious landscape. But when Florrie turns fourteen, she inherits a never-imagined secret: she is related to a wealthy and
Subcommittee Hearings on H.R. 1834, for the Relief of Florence Grace Pond Whitehill
Language: en
Pages: 7
Authors: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Armed Services. Subcommittee No. 1
Categories: Military pensions
Type: BOOK - Published: 1951 - Publisher:

Committee Serial No. 22. Considers H.R. 1834, to appoint and retire Florence Grace Pond Whitehill as an ensign in the Navy Nurse Corps.
The Last Pilot
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Benjamin Johncock
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-07-09 - Publisher: Myriad Editions

With echoes of Raymond Carver as well as Tom Wolfe's The Right Stuff and Richard Yates' Revolutionary Road, The Last Pilot re-ignites the thrill and excitement of the space race through the story of one man's courage in the face of unthinkable loss. Set against the backdrop of one of
60 WESTERNS: Cowboy Adventures, Yukon & Oregon Trail Tales, Famous Outlaws, Gold Rush Adventures & much more
Language: en
Pages: 12620
Authors: Zane Grey, Max Brand, Owen Wister, James Fenimore Cooper, B. M. Bower, J. Allan Dunn, Robert E. Howard, Bret Harte, Mark Twain, Jack London, O. Henry, James Oliver Curwood, Emerson Hough, Willa Cather, Andy Adams, Charles Alden Seltzer, Jackson Gregory, Washington Irving, R.M. Ballantyne, Frank H. Spearman, Charles Siringo, Stephen Crane, Grace Livingston Hill, Robert W. Chambers, Frederic Remington, Frederic Homer Balch, Will Lillibridge, Dane Coolidge, Marah Ellis Ryan, Forrestine C. Hooker
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-07-30 - Publisher: e-artnow

This carefully edited ebook is a hand-picked collection of world's most admired Westerns in one volume: Riders of the Purple Sage (Zane Grey) The Rainbow Trail The Spirit of the Border The Untamed (Max Brand) The Night Horseman The Seventh Man The Virginian (Owen Wister) The Last of the Mohicans
50 WESTERNS (Vol. 1)
Language: en
Pages: 11297
Authors: Ernest Haycox, Karl May, Zane Grey, Jack London, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Max Brand, Owen Wister, James Fenimore Cooper, B. M. Bower, J. Allan Dunn, Robert E. Howard, Bret Harte, O. Henry, James Oliver Curwood, Emerson Hough, Andy Adams, Charles Alden Seltzer, Jackson Gregory, Frank H. Spearman, Charles Siringo, Grace Livingston Hill, Dane Coolidge, Robert W. Chambers, Frederic Remington, Frederic Homer Balch
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-01-04 - Publisher: e-artnow

Buckle up and get ready to go on a memorable adventure with our best-ever Western classics. Contents: Man in the Saddle (Ernest Haycox) Canyon Passage (Ernest Haycox) Trail Smoke (Ernest Haycox) Winnetou (Karl May) The Bandit of Hell's Bend (Edgar Rice Burroughs) The Deputy Sheriff of Comanche County (Edgar Rice